Steering Committee

The Sustainable Returns initiative is led by a Steering Committee of high-level
representatives from

  • The Financial Services Board (FSB),
  • National Treasury of South Africa,
  • Banking Association of South Africa (BASA),
  • Congress of South African Trade Unions (COSATU),
  • Debswana Pension Fund,
  • Federation of Unions of South Africa (FEDUSA),
  • Financial Planning Institute (FPI),
  • Government Institutions Pension Fund Namibia (GIPF),
  • Institute of Directors (IoD),
  • Institute of Retirement Funds (IRF),
  • National Council of Trade Unions (NACTU),
  • Pension Lawyers Association,
  • South African Institute of Chartered Accountants (SAICA),
  • Southern Africa Venture Capital Association (SAVCA),
  • Telkom Pension Fund,
  • UN Principles for Responsible Investment (PRI).

The Banking Association South Africa
Financial Planning Institute of Southern Africa
Financial Services Board
The Government Employees Pension Fund
The Institute of Directors in Southern Africa
The National Treasury
The Institute of Retirement Funds
The Pension Lawyers Association of South Africa
The Principles for Responsible Investment
The South African Institute of Chartered Accountants
The South African Venture Capital and Private Equity Association
Telkom Retirement Fund
Code for Responsible Investing in South Africa